The eastern Region of Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc.

DeLAWARE | Maryland | wASHINGTON, DC | Virginia | North Carolina


About the Eastern Region

The Eastern Region of Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Inc. was created in a re-organization of two other regions, the Mid-Atlantic region (PA, DE, MD, D.C.) and the Southeast region (VA, NC, and SC)

Initially, DE, MD, D.C., VA, and NC joined the newly created Eastern Region in 2003. In spring of 2004, the newly formed Republic of Korea Alumni Colony (chartered by brothers from Alpha Omicron Omega Alumni Chapter) now known as Alpha Rho Omega Alumni Chapter also joined the Eastern Region.

With the combination of these two regions into the Eastern Region and the addition of the Republic of Korea, the region became one of the most historic as it is comprised of many of the first single-letter chapters of IOTA. With the newly crowned Iota East “Leadership All-stars” guiding the region into new frontiers, the region is fast metamorphosing into one of the most powerful and respected regions in the Fraternity.

In 2015 at the 35th International Conclave in Memphis TN, the Eastern Region became the Region of the Year, alongside with housing the Alumni Chapter of the Year on the National Scale. Currently the Eastern Region, and its members, are working hard to continue being the benchmark for the whole fraternity.

Region Motto:
Believe in the Shield

For more information about us, please see our wiki.

Eastern Region Chapters



Beta Epsilon Omega – Delaware Alumni 



Gamma – Delaware State University (Dover).

Beta Lambda – University of Delaware (Newark)



Alpha  – Morgan State University (Baltimore)

Mu – Bowie State University (Bowie)

Nu – University of Maryland (College Park)

Rho – Towson University (Towson)

Psi – Coppin State University (Baltimore)

Alpha Sigma – University of Maryland Baltimore County (Baltimore County)

Epsilon Zeta – Frostburg State University (Frostburg)

Zeta Nu – University of Maryland Eastern Shore (Princess Anne, MD)


Alpha Omega – Baltimore 

Psi Omega – Columbia

Beta Tau Omega – Central Maryland

Beta Phi Omega - Prince George's County

Gamma Omicron Omega – Baltimore

Washington, D.C.


Theta – University of D.C. 

Alpha Tau – Howard University


Beta Omega – Washington




Beta – Hampton University (Hampton)

Delta – Norfolk State University (Norfolk).

Eta  – Virginia State University (Petersburg).

Delta Delta – Virginia Commonwealth University (Richmond).

Delta Lambda – University of Virginia (Charlottesville)

Zeta Rho – Old Dominion University (Norfolk).

Zeta Tau – George Mason University (Fairfax).

Eta Xi – Virginia Tech University (Blacksburg)

Theta Epsilon – Randolph-Macon College (Ashland).

Theta Omicron – Virginia Union University (Richmond)


Gamma Omega – Hampton

Theta Omega – Norfolk 

Omicron Omega – Richmond

Beta Alpha Omega –  Northern VA.

Beta Gamma Omega –  Central VA

Gamma Eta Omega – Henrico.

North Carolina


Zeta – North Carolina A&T (Greensboro)

Iota – Elizabeth City State University (Elizabeth City)

Kappa – Winston-Salem State University (Winston-Salem)

Xi – Fayetteville State University (Fayetteville)

Alpha Epsilon – North Carolina Central University (Durham)

Gamma Xi – North Carolina State University (Raleigh)

Gamma Tau – Shaw University (Raleigh)

Epsilon Pi – East Carolina University (Greenville)

Theta Phi  St Augustine University (Raleigh) 

Theta Psi – Livingstone College (Salisbury)

Beta Theta – Johnson C. Smith University (Charlotte) 



Iota Omega – Charlotte

Nu Omega – Greensboro

Alpha Epsilon Omega –

Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill Alumni

Alpha Omicron Omega –  

Fayetteville/Ft. Bragg/Pope AFB, NC (Military)

Beta Beta Omega –  East Carolina (Greenville)

Gamma Lambda Omega – Greater Piedmont Triad Graduate

Gamma Nu Omega – Upper Queen City Graduate (Huntersville)


 EVents in the Eastern Region 


Brothers....check out this video of the Mayor of the City of Baltimore at Gamma Omicron's recent Gala.


Want to see your event listed here? Use our Event Submission Form!